2020 Primary Endorsements — Vote March 3!

The people we elect to public office and which ballot measures win or lose has a direct impact on our jobs and our ability to provide the communities we serve with high quality, public services. 
Below are the official endorsements of our union, IFPTE Local 21. Our endorsement process is democratic, nonpartisan, and member-driven.
(Support) Proposition 13: Schools Facility Modernization Bond - Authorizes $15 billion in facilities bonds for repair, construction, modernization, at public preschools, K-12 schools, community colleges, and universities
Assembly District 15 – Buffy Wicks
Assembly District 16 – Rebecca Bauer-Kahn
Assembly District 17 - David Chiu
Assembly District 18 - Rob Bonta
Assembly District 19 - Phil Ting
Assembly District 20 - Bill Quirk
Assembly District 27 - Ash Kalra
Senate District 7 – Marisol Rubio
Senate District 9 – Nancy Skinner
Senate District 15 – Dave Cortese
Alameda County
(Support) Measure E: Educator Recruitment and Retention
(Support) Measure G: School Facilities Bond
(Support) Measure H: School Maintenance Bond
(Support) Measure Q: Parks and Homeless Services

Alameda Democratic County Central Committee
Iris Merriouns*
Barbara Lopez*
Contra Costa County
Board of Supervisors, District 3 – Diane Burgis
(Support) Measure R: WCCUSD Classroom Modernisation and Safety Update Measure

Contra Costa Democratic County Central Committee
Champagne Brown    
Charles F. Carpenter
Michael Nye
Melanie Seton Smith*
Tony Tiscareno
Nadine Grace Peyrucain
Solano County
Board of Supervisors, District 1 – Erin Hannigan
Board of Supervisors, District 2 – Rochelle Sherlock
Board of Supervisors, District 5 – Mitch Mashburn
Santa Clara County
Santa Clara County
Board of Supervisors, District 3 – Magdalena Carrasco (Dual Endorsement)
Board of Supervisors, District 3 – Kansen Chu (Dual Endorsement)
San Jose
City Council, District 2 – Sergio Jimenez
City Council, District 4 – Huy Tran
City Council, District 6 – Jake Tonkel
City Council, District 8 – Sylvia Arenas
City Council, District 10 – Jenny Higgins-Brandini
San Francisco City & County
Support: Prop. A: Community College Bond
Support: Prop. B: Earthquake Safety Bond
Support: Prop. C: SFHA Retiree Health Benefits
Support: Prop. D: Vacancy Tax
Support: Prop. E: Limits on Office Development
San Francisco Democratic County Central Committee (DCCC)
Assembly District 17
John Avalos*
David Campos
Bevan Dufty
Peter Gallotta*
Matt Haney
Frances Hsieh*
Anabell Ibanez
Jane Kim
Honey Mahogany*
Rafael Mandelman*
Sophie Maxwell
Hillary Ronen*
Shamann Walton
Shanell Williams
Assembly District 19
Keith Baraka
Queena Chen
Kelly Groth
Leah Lacroix*
Janice Li
Li Miao Lovett
Gordon Mar
Faauuga Moliga
Mano Raju
A.J. Thomas*
* denotes a current or former Local 21 member  
Contact Zach Goldman, Political & Policy Director, at zgoldman@ifpte21.org for more information or volunteer opportunities.
Local 21 endorsements are made by our member-elected Local 21 Executive Committee based on recommendations from Chapters and Councils. Our endorsement process is democratic, nonpartisan, and member driven.